Observing Sankashta Chaturthi is believed to help in removing all difficulties and obstacles in life. Sankashti Vrat and Puja are dedicated to Lord Ganesha.

Hindu Calendar is based on Lunar months, each calendar month has two Chaturthi Tithis.

One is after the full moon (Purnima), called Krishna Paksha is known as Sankashti Chaturthi and the one after the new moon (Amavasya), called Shukla Paksha is known as Vinayaka Chathurthi.

In Tamilnadu, Sankashti Chaturthi is known as Sankatahara Chaturthi or Ganesha Sankatahara.

If Sankashti Chaturthi falls on Tuesday, it is called Angarki Chaturthi.

Sankashti Chaturthi falls in Magh month and is known as Sankat Chauth.

Sankashti Chaturthi observance timings may differ from city to city as it is observed from Sunrise to Moonrise.

We recommend you to search your city’s Moonrise timings at https://www.timeanddate.com/moon/.

Read more about Sankashti Chaturthi.

Sankashti Chaturthi 2023 Dates

Sankashti Chaturthi 2023 Dates
Day Date
Wednesday 11 January
Thursday 09 February
Friday 10 February
Saturday 11 March
Monday 10 April
Tuesday 09 May
Wednesday 07 June
Thursday 06 July
Saturday 05 August
Sunday 03 September
Tuesday 03 October
Wednesday 01 November
Friday 01 December
Sunday 31 December
Related Post  Bihu Festival - The Harvest Festival of The Assamese

One response to “Sankashti Chaturthi 2023 Dates”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.