Observing Sankashta Chaturthi is believed to help in removing all difficulties and obstacles in life. Sankashti Vrat and Puja is dedicated to Lord Ganesha.

Hindu Calendar is based on Lunar months, each calendar month has two Chaturthi tithis.

One is after the full moon (Purnima), called as Krishna Paksha is known as Sankashti Chaturthi and the one after new moon (Amavasya), called as Shukla Paksha is known as Vinayaka Chathurthi.

In Tamilnadu, Sankashti Chaturthi is known as Sankatahara Chaturthi or Ganesha Sankatahara.

If Sankashti Chaturthi falls on Tuesday, it is called as Angarki Chaturthi.

READ  Narada Jayanthi 2024 date

Sankashti Chaturthi falls in Magh month is known as Sankat Chauth.

Sankashti Chaturthi observance timings may differ from city to city as it is observed from Sunrise to Moonrise.

We recommend you to search your city Moonrise timings at https://www.timeanddate.com/moon/.

Readmore about Sankashti Chaturthi.

Sankashti Chaturthi 2018 Dates

Friday, 05 January            Sankashti Chaturthi, Sankat Chauth

Saturday, 03 February       Sankashti Chaturthi

Monday, 05 March             Sankashti Chaturthi

Tuesday, 03 April               Angarki Chaturthi

Thursday, 03 May              Sankashti Chaturthi

READ  Pradosham, Pradosh Vrat 2017 Dates and Timings

Saturday, 02 June              Sankashti Chaturthi

Sunday, 01 July                  Sankashti Chaturthi

Tuesday, 31 July                 Angarki Chaturthi

Thursday, 30 August          Sankashti Chaturthi, Bahula Chathurthi

Friday, 28 September         Sankashti Chaturthi

Saturday, 27 October         Sankashti Chaturthi, Karwa Chauth

Monday, 26 November       Sankashti Chaturthi

Tuesday, 25 December       Angarki Chaturthi

Spread the Hinduism

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.